تنسيق الرعاية

تنسيق الرعاية هو جزء أساسي من استمرارية الرعايةحددتها الأكاديمية الأمريكية لأطباء الأسرة: "تعني استمرارية الرعاية جودة الرعاية بمرور الوقت. إنها العملية التي من خلالها يشارك المريض وفريق الرعاية الذي يقوده الطبيب بشكل تعاوني في إدارة الرعاية الصحية المستمرة نحو الهدف المشترك المتمثل في رعاية طبية عالية الجودة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة. تتجذر استمرارية الرعاية في شراكة طويلة الأمد بين المريض والطبيب حيث يعرف الطبيب تاريخ المريض من التجربة ويمكنه دمج المعلومات والقرارات الجديدة من منظور الشخص بالكامل بكفاءة دون إجراء تحقيق مكثف أو مراجعة السجل. يتم تسهيل استمرارية الرعاية من خلال نهج الرعاية الصحية القائم على الفريق بقيادة الطبيب. فهو يقلل من تشتت الرعاية وبالتالي يحسن سلامة المرضى وجودة الرعاية ".

يحدد معهد الطب تنسيق الرعاية كاستراتيجية رئيسية لديها القدرة على تحسين فعالية وسلامة وكفاءة نظام الرعاية الصحية الأمريكي. يمكن أن يؤدي تنسيق الرعاية المصمم جيدًا والموجه إلى الأشخاص المناسبين إلى تحسين النتائج للجميع: المرضى ومقدمي الخدمات والدافعين.1

تحدد وكالة أبحاث الرعاية الصحية والجودة (AHRQ) تنسيق الرعاية كتنظيم أنشطة رعاية المرضى بشكل متعمد ومشاركة المعلومات بين جميع المشاركين المعنيين برعاية المريض لتحقيق رعاية أكثر أمانًا وفعالية.

تنسيق الرعاية هو مصطلح واسع ويمكن أن يكون له معان مختلفة عبر أماكن الرعاية الصحية. يجب أن تتضمن أفضل الممارسات في تنسيق الرعاية نموذجًا يحدد لغة مشتركة ، ويضع التوقعات ، ويثقف فريق الرعاية لضمان توافق جميع أعضاء فريق الرعاية. يجب أن يشتمل النموذج على تعريفات ومعايير واضحة للتحليلات التنبؤية وتصنيف المخاطر لمجتمع المرضى. يوفر التقسيم الطبقي القوي للمخاطر طريقة لتخصيص الرعاية للأفراد المعرضين لخطر أكبر. يجب أن يشتمل نموذج تنسيق الرعاية أيضًا على:

  • تحديد فريق الرعاية متعدد التخصصات ، بما في ذلك أعضاء الفريق الطبي والسلوكي والصيدلي والاجتماعي ، لتلبية جميع الاحتياجات الفردية المتعلقة بالصحة ، وتمكين جميع أعضاء فريق الرعاية من العمل عبر السلسلة المستمرة
  • تقييم شامل لتحديد احتياجات الأعضاء والعوائق التي تحول دون الرعاية
  • استراتيجية الاتصال مثل الجولات ، والتسليم الدافئ ، والسجلات الصحية الإلكترونية المتصلة أو السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية (EHR / EMR) للسماح بالتدخل المبكر والتدابير الوقائية للحفاظ على صحة الأعضاء
  • نظام مراقبة قوي لمتابعة الرعاية
  • طرق معالجة تعدد الأدوية والاستخدام العشوائي للبنزوديازيبينات والمواد الأخرى الخاضعة للرقابة
  • أنشطة التحسين المستمرة لتقييم التدخلات ومراقبة الجودة وصقل التحليلات التنبؤية ومنهجيات تصنيف المخاطر

افضل تمرين

أفضل الممارسات للشعوب الخاصة

مجموعة بيانات ومعلومات فعالية الرعاية الصحية (HEDIS®) [2]

أوراق التلميح

مواد الأعضاء

مراجع
1 تنسيق الرعاية. تمت مراجعة المحتوى آخر مرة في أغسطس 2018. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality، Rockville، MD. https://www.ahrq.gov/ncepcr/care/coordination.html
2 HEDIS هي علامة تجارية مسجلة للجنة الوطنية لضمان الجودة (NCQA).
3 ما هو تنسيق الرعاية؟ تمت مراجعة المحتوى آخر مرة في يناير 2018 New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) Catalyst https://catalyst.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/CAT.18.0291

Coordination of Care

Care coordination is a key piece of Continuity of Care, defined by the American Academy of Family Physician: “Continuity of Care is concerned with quality of care over time. It is the process by which the patient and his/her physician-led care team are cooperatively involved in ongoing healthcare management toward the shared goal of high quality, cost-effective medical care. Continuity of care is rooted in a long-term patient-physician partnership in which the physician knows the patient’s history from experience and can integrate new information and decisions from a whole-person perspective efficiently without extensive investigation or record review. Continuity of care is facilitated by a physician-led, team-based approach to healthcare. It reduces fragmentation of care and thus improves patient safety and quality of care.”

Care coordination is identified by the Institute of Medicine as a key strategy that has the potential to improve the effectiveness, safety, and efficiency of the American healthcare system. Well-designed, targeted care coordination that is delivered to the right people can improve outcomes for everyone: patients, providers, and payers.1

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) defines Care Coordination as deliberately organizing patient care activities and sharing information among all of the participants concerned with a patient’s care to achieve safer and more effective care.

Care coordination is a broad term and can have different meanings across healthcare settings. Best practices in care coordination should include a model that establishes common language, sets expectations, and educates the care team to ensure all care team members are in alignment. The model should include clear definitions and criteria for predictive analytics and risk stratification of the patient population. Strong risk stratification provides a method to tailor care to those individuals who are at greater risk. The care coordination model should also include:

  • Identification of the interdisciplinary care team, including medical, behavioral, pharmacy, and social team members, to address all health-related individual needs, enabling all members of the care team to work across the continuum
  • Comprehensive assessment to identify the members’ needs and barriers to care
  • Communication strategy such as rounds, warm handoffs, and connected Electronic Health Records or Electronic Medical Records (EHR/EMR) to allow for early intervention and preventative measures to keep members healthy
  • Robust monitoring system for follow-up care
  • Methods to address polypharmacy and indiscriminant use of Benzodiazepines and other controlled substances
  • Ongoing improvement activities to evaluate interventions, monitor quality, and refine predictive analytics and risk stratification methodologies

Best Practice

Best Practice for Special Populations

Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS®) [2]

Tip Sheets

Member Materials

References
1 Care Coordination. Content last reviewed August 2018. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. https://www.ahrq.gov/ncepcr/care/coordination.html
2 HEDIS is a registered trademark of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA).
3 What is Care Coordination? Content last reviewed January 2018 New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) Catalyst https://catalyst.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/CAT.18.0291