护理协调

护理协调是关键 护理的连续性,由美国家庭医师学会定义:“护理的连续性与随时间推移的护理质量有关。这是患者和他/她的医生领导的护理团队合作参与正在进行的医疗保健管理的过程,以实现高质量、具有成本效益的医疗保健的共同目标。护理的连续性植根于长期的医患伙伴关系,在这种伙伴关系中,医生从经验中了解患者的病史,并且可以从全人的角度有效地整合新信息和决策,而无需进行广泛的调查或记录审查。以医生为主导、基于团队的医疗保健方法促进了护理的连续性。它减少了护理的碎片化,从而提高了患者的安全性和护理质量。”

医学研究所将护理协调确定为一项关键战略,有可能提高美国医疗保健系统的有效性、安全性和效率。精心设计的、有针对性的护理协调交付给合适的人可以改善每个人的结果:患者、提供者和付款人。1

医疗保健研究与质量局 (AHRQ) 定义 护理协调 即刻意组织患者护理活动并在所有与患者护理相关的参与者之间共享信息,以实现更安全、更有效的护理。

护理协调是一个宽泛的术语,在不同的医疗机构中可能具有不同的含义。护理协调的最佳实践应包括建立共同语言、设定期望并教育护理团队以确保所有护理团队成员一致的模型。该模型应包括对患者群体进行预测分析和风险分层的明确定义和标准。强大的风险分层提供了一种为风险更大的个体量身定制护理的方法。护理协调模式还应包括:

  • 确定跨学科护理团队,包括医疗、行为、药学和社会团队成员,以解决所有与健康相关的个人需求,使护理团队的所有成员能够跨连续体工作
  • 全面评估以确定会员的需求和护理障碍
  • 沟通策略,例如查房、热情交接和连接的电子健康记录或电子病历 (EHR/EMR),以允许早期干预和预防措施,以保持成员健康
  • 用于后续护理的强大监控系统
  • 解决苯二氮卓类药物和其他受控物质的多种药物和滥用的方法
  • 持续改进活动以评估干预措施、监控质量并改进预测分析和风险分层方法

最佳实践

特殊人群的最佳实践

医疗保健有效性数据和信息集 (HEDIS®) [2]

提示表

会员资料

参考
1 护理协调。内容上次审查时间为 2018 年 8 月。医疗研究与质量局,马里兰州罗克维尔。 https://www.ahrq.gov/ncepcr/care/coordination.html
2 HEDIS是国家质量保证委员会(NCQA)的注册商标。
3 什么是护理协调?内容上次审核时间为 2018 年 1 月 新英格兰医学杂志 (NEJM) 催化剂 https://catalyst.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/CAT.18.0291

Coordination of Care

Care coordination is a key piece of Continuity of Care, defined by the American Academy of Family Physician: “Continuity of Care is concerned with quality of care over time. It is the process by which the patient and his/her physician-led care team are cooperatively involved in ongoing healthcare management toward the shared goal of high quality, cost-effective medical care. Continuity of care is rooted in a long-term patient-physician partnership in which the physician knows the patient’s history from experience and can integrate new information and decisions from a whole-person perspective efficiently without extensive investigation or record review. Continuity of care is facilitated by a physician-led, team-based approach to healthcare. It reduces fragmentation of care and thus improves patient safety and quality of care.”

Care coordination is identified by the Institute of Medicine as a key strategy that has the potential to improve the effectiveness, safety, and efficiency of the American healthcare system. Well-designed, targeted care coordination that is delivered to the right people can improve outcomes for everyone: patients, providers, and payers.1

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) defines Care Coordination as deliberately organizing patient care activities and sharing information among all of the participants concerned with a patient’s care to achieve safer and more effective care.

Care coordination is a broad term and can have different meanings across healthcare settings. Best practices in care coordination should include a model that establishes common language, sets expectations, and educates the care team to ensure all care team members are in alignment. The model should include clear definitions and criteria for predictive analytics and risk stratification of the patient population. Strong risk stratification provides a method to tailor care to those individuals who are at greater risk. The care coordination model should also include:

  • Identification of the interdisciplinary care team, including medical, behavioral, pharmacy, and social team members, to address all health-related individual needs, enabling all members of the care team to work across the continuum
  • Comprehensive assessment to identify the members’ needs and barriers to care
  • Communication strategy such as rounds, warm handoffs, and connected Electronic Health Records or Electronic Medical Records (EHR/EMR) to allow for early intervention and preventative measures to keep members healthy
  • Robust monitoring system for follow-up care
  • Methods to address polypharmacy and indiscriminant use of Benzodiazepines and other controlled substances
  • Ongoing improvement activities to evaluate interventions, monitor quality, and refine predictive analytics and risk stratification methodologies

Best Practice

Best Practice for Special Populations

Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS®) [2]

Tip Sheets

Member Materials

References
1 Care Coordination. Content last reviewed August 2018. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. https://www.ahrq.gov/ncepcr/care/coordination.html
2 HEDIS is a registered trademark of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA).
3 What is Care Coordination? Content last reviewed January 2018 New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) Catalyst https://catalyst.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/CAT.18.0291