注意缺陷/多动症(ADHD)

注意缺陷/多动障碍(ADHD)是最常见的慢性儿童期疾病之一,其患病率正在上升。 2016年的全国调查数据表明,美国2至17岁的儿童中有9.4%患有ADHD诊断,其中2至5岁的儿童中有2.4%患有ADHD。在这项全国调查中,目前2至17岁的儿童中有8.4%患有多动症,即540万儿童。在目前患有多动症的儿童和青少年中,近三分之二正在服药,并且在过去的一年中,约有一半接受了行为疗法治疗多动症。近四分之一的人都没有接受过多动症的治疗。

ADHD的症状发生在儿童时期,大多数ADHD儿童在青春期到成年期将继续出现症状和损害。患有多动症的儿童可能难以控制他们在学校和社交环境中的行为,并且常常无法充分发挥其学习潜力。另外,多动症常与其他精神疾病同时存在。

有效地对多动症儿童进行长期管理的关键是对多动症治疗经验丰富的临床医生的持续护理。应根据ADHD症状的严重程度,为每个家庭和儿童个性化随访的频率和持续时间;其他精神疾病的合并症程度;对治疗的反应;以及家庭,学校,工作或与同伴相关活动中的损伤程度。

诊断和治疗指南

医疗保健有效性数据和信息集(HEDIS®)1 提示表

会员资料

筛选工具

1 HEDIS是国家质量保证委员会(NCQA)的注册商标。

Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) is one of the most common chronic childhood disorders, and its prevalence is on the rise. National survey data from 2016 indicate that 9.4 percent of children in the United States ages 2 to 17 have had an ADHD diagnosis, including 2.4 percent of children 2 to 5 years of age. In that national survey, 8.4 percent of children ages 2 to 17 currently had ADHD, representing 5.4 million children. Among children and adolescents with current ADHD, almost two-thirds were taking medication, and approximately half had received behavioral treatment for ADHD in the past year. Nearly one quarter had received neither type of treatment of ADHD.

Symptoms of ADHD occur in childhood, and most children with ADHD will continue to have symptoms and impairment through adolescence and into adulthood. Children with ADHD may have difficulty controlling their behavior in school and social settings and often fail to achieve their full academic potential. Additionally, ADHD is frequently present with other psychiatric disorders.

The key to effective long-term management of the child with ADHD is continuity of care with clinicians experienced in the treatment of ADHD. The frequency and duration of follow-up sessions should be individualized for each family and child, depending on the severity of ADHD symptoms; the degree of co-morbidity of other psychiatric illness; the response to treatment; and the degree of impairment in home, school, work, or peer-related activities.

Guidelines for Diagnosis and Treatment

Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS®)1 Tip Sheets

Member Materials

Screening Tools

1 HEDIS is a registered trademark of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA).